Regional Association of Municipalities "Central Stara Planina"

Regional Association of Municipalities Central Stara Planina logo

RSO "Central Stara Planina" is an association of local authorities that unites the municipalities of Antonovo, Apriltsi, Gabrovo, Dryanovo, Elena, Lovech, Lukovit, Sevlievo, Teteven, Troyan, Tryavna, Ugarchin and Yablanitsa.

Since its establishment in 1997, the organization actively supports the activities of local authorities, acts as a mediator of their interests and contributes to good governance at the local level.

Thanks to its experience in the development, management and implementation of European projects, the association of Staroplanin municipalities promotes the application of innovative models and practices in various spheres of public life: cultural and creative industries, environment, migration, civic participation, gender equality, volunteering , education, youth activities, twinning between cities, sports, entrepreneurship, European integration, energy efficiency, regional cooperation, creative tourism, etc.

Regional Association of Municipalities "Central Stara Planina" enjoys the trust of its Bulgarian, European and international partners.